Lest Dispelled Journal #3

I thought I had seen most things with the people in this city. But today when I awoke, the woman friend of the innkeeper was wanting to talk to me, asking me to help save the innkeeper. Of course, what could I say but yes to try and help calm the poor girl. I have found that since this whole thing started, I am… changing, somehow. I can see that not all the members of these cities are as… closed hearted and minded as the majority and maybe there is hope between a balance of nature and development. Maybe, but we’ll see. She did give me a good luck charm that she said was special, and so far I have no cause to say otherwise.

Of course, it doesn’t help that when I was leaving the inn to head out to try and deal with some of the weird stuff going on about the city that there was a small crowd of animals of all types just… watching the inn. Almost as if she was somehow reaching out to them. I think there was something said about how this could be a side effect of what is happening with he,r but I don’t know a lot about all this magic stuff. The way I look at it is that hokey religions are no match for a good weapon at your side, especially since the bears and wolves don’t care what god you worship. I’ve never seen them ask anyway.

I don’t know much about these people I’m journeying with, beyond one is apparently a fighter and I think the other is some sort of scholar adventurer. I just hope that her distracted nature doesn’t get me killed. A stray thought flows into her head about how something is interesting and maybe she’ll just ignore what is going on around her. And there’s a lot to be curious about, There’s seeking help in Magnimar, the missing caravan, the undead gathering in the marshes, and what is going on with this innkeeper, Ameiko. It is very strange, almost as if chaos itself is raging around this city.

Of course, true chaos is something I got to see first had recently, when the ferry woman who has been working this town lately, has been contracted to ferry us to Magnimar. Well, apparently, she decided that this Gnome who came to hire her services as well was apparently, something special. She picked him up and put him in his own bag, a wonderous little thing that he kept all of his traveling supplies in that has now become his prison. I can’t really jump in and do anything as we do need her help after all, it would be wrong to offend her.

Leave a Reply

