Teldore #3: Die By the Sword?

So, we make our way to the city of Delon and definately end up with quite a travel, but the big surprises were coming from getting into the city and what we found there. I mean, what kind of a city has such an issue with apple trade that they flag down merchants? Some strange things were going on in this city, so much so that I wonder if I will have time to help bring the light back to any of them.

First, there was finding out about the sword, this cursed blade I carry with me. I found out some little truths about it but no one seems qualified to do anything or keep it secure, at least no one I could trust. I almost hope to hear something from the Great Mother and have her give me some guidance on how to protect the world from this.

Of course, while I am doing this my friends got up to quite some hijinx, as they somehow got a hold of a brick of some sort. It is supposedly cursed, but I believe that it is just my friends chasing shadows, as they seek out something to make them feel active when they can’t be involved in matters they may not directly understand. I see this as some kind of joke brick, but it is falling flat with me.

I feel this after my meeting with the Goblin King. We were able to make some peace, but I think that my allies may be a little too headstrong to work in such diplomatic times. Sure, I may not have completely understood the nuiances of such, but at least I was able to appease the King enough for an audience, I just hope that the visit to the Thieves Guild went about as well, but I can only speculate.

We are being… hired, perhaps? As a favor to the thieves guild for their aide and information to break into the castle and free their people. I suppose the Duke is not the greatest man so such… deception does seem like it would be a bit acceptable to my tastes, to bring some righteousness back to this system… Of course, I am only going on second and third hand information at best, I need to make sure I am not releasing another plague on the world like I am with this blade.

Leave a Reply

